STATE OF CALIFORNIA—HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY

CDSS DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
— Community Care Licensing Division — Administrator Certification Section

WILL LIGHTBOURNE 744 P Street, M.S. 9-14-47, Sacramento, CA 95814 EDMUND G. BROWN JR.
CIRECTOR Main Line (916) 653-9300 Fax (916) 654-1808 GONERNOR

ADMINISTRATOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL PROCEDURES

Use the following checklists to ensure your application is complete (including all supporting forms and fees)
and submit it to CDSS, Administrator Certification Section (ACS) at the above address. Keep a complete copy
of your package for your records. If you have any questions about the application process, please first see the
ACS website at www.ccld.ca.gov/pg471.htm and then, if necessary, email AdminCertinfo@dss.ca.gov or call
(916) 653-9300.

If renewing on time (prior to certificate expiration), OR within two (2) years of certificate expiration, submit:
[ 1 A completed Application for Administrator Certification (form LIC 9214 (01/16))

[ 1 A check or money order for $100 payable to the Department of Social Services (OR for $300 if you're
renewing after your certificate expired). Please include your administrator certificate number
on your check. Paperclip your check to your documents; do not staple or glue.

[] Proof of completion (e.g., copies of completion certificates from course vendors) of forty (40) hours of
continuing education (OR twenty (20) hours for RCFE/NHA certificate holders) sufficiently related by
subject matter and logic to the Core of Knowledge for your certificate type (e.g., ARF, GH, RCFE) and
provided by approved vendors per program regulations. The total units must include:

[] At least four (4) hours of instruction in laws, regulations, policies and procedural standards that
impact your type of care facility (e.g., ARF, GH, RCFE);

[ If not included in your ICTP, at least one (1) hour of instruction in cultural competency and sensitivity
in issues related to the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community.

[ ] For RCFE (and RCFE/NHA) certificate holders, at least eight (8) hours in subjects related to serving
residents with Alzheimer’s Disease or other dementias

] If applicable, for RCFE applicants only, a copy of your current Nursing Home Administrator license.
If renewing more than two (2) years but less than four (4) years after certificate expired, submit:
[] All of the above (including a $300 check or money order) plus
[] Proof of completion of an additional forty (40) hours of continuing education (or 20 for RCFE/NHA
certificate holders), including an additional four (4) hours in “laws, regulations, etc.” and eight (8) hours

in dementia subjects as detailed above.

Note that certificates cannot be renewed if they have been expired for more than four (4) years.

Key References (available on the ACS website at www.ccld.ca.gov/pg471.htm):

California Health and Safety Code sections 1522.41(f), 1562.3(f) and 1569.616(f)
California Code of Regulations Title 22, Div. 6, sections 84064.3 (GH), 85064.3 (ARF), and 87407 (RCFE)
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