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Non-Medical Out-of-Home Care (NMOHC)
Payment Standard
Effective January 1, 2015

Supplemental Security Income (SSI) $ 733.00
State Supplementary Payment (SSP) 412.00
Total NMOHC Payment Standard $1145.00*

The NMOHC Payment Standard includes the following components:

Room and Board $ 492.00
Care and Supervision (maximum) $ 522.00
Amount Payable for Basic Services $1014.00"
Personal and Incidental Needs Allowance (minimum) $ 131.00
(Must be provided to the recipient) $1145.00

*Amounts are double for SSI/SSP couples.

1 NOTE: Recipients who have income in addition to their SSI/SSP check (for example, a
pension, Social Security retirement, or disability benefits) can be charged the $1145.00
amount for basic services plus an additional $20. Because federal rules do not count the
first $20 of a recipient’s income against his/her SSI/SSP grant, an SSI/SSP recipient with
other income has an extra $20 that people who receive only an SSI/SSP check do not
have. Neither federal nor state law restricts the recipient in how this additional $20
amount is spent. Thus, if the recipient agrees in the admission agreement to pay the
additional $20 for basic services, the facility may charge the additional amount,



California Department of Sociel Services

Local Assistance
2015-16 Governor's Budpet

SSI/SSP PAYMENT STANDARDS*

EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015
Includes Pass-Through of $81 COLA and Suspension of SSP COLA

CPI: 1.7%
CNIi: N/A
INDEPENDENT LIVING REDUCED NEEDS
HOUSEHOLD OF ANOTHER
RESIDING IN OWN HOUSEHOLD WITH IN-KIND ROOM & BOARD
TOTAL SSi SSP TOTAL S8l SSP
INDIVIDUAL:
AGED OR DISABLED $889.40 $733.00 $156.40 $648.50 $488.67 | $150.83
- without cocking
facilities (RMA)’ $973.40 $733.00 | $240.40
BLIND $944.40 $733.00 $211.40 $703.50 $488.67 | $214.83
DISABLED MINOR
- living with parent(s) $796.40 $733.00 $63.40 $555.50 $488.67 | $66.83
- living with non-
parent relative/guardian
COUPLE:
AGED OR DISABLED
- per couple $1,496.20 | $1,100.00 | $396.20 $1,134.67 $733.34 | $401.33
- without cooking
facilities (RMA)' $1,664.20 | $1,100.00 | $564.20
BLIND
- per coupie $1,643.20 | $1,100.00 | $543.20 $1,281.67 $733.34 | $548.33
BLIND/AGED OR
DISABLED
- _per coupie $1,587.20 | $1,100.00 | $487.20 | $1,225.67 | $733.34 | $402.33
TITLE XIX MEDICAL FACILITY
individual Couple
Total $50 $100
S5I $30 $60
SSP $20 $40

' RMA - $84 Individual; $168 Couple




California Department of Social Services

Local Assistance

2015-16 Governor’s Budget

SSI/SSP PAYMENT STANDARDS*

EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015
Includes Pass-Through of SSi COLA and Suspension of SSP COLA

CPI: 1.7%
CNi: N/A
NMOHC?
IN LICENSED FACILITY OR
HOUSEHOLD OF RELATIVE HOUSEHOLD OF RELATIVE
WITH IN-KIND ROOM & BOARD WITHOUT IN-KIND ROOM &
BOARD
TOTAL SSi SSP TOTAL 55l 55P
INDIVIDUAL:
AGED OR DISABLED $805.67 | $488.67 | $407.00 $1,145.00 | $733.00 $412.00
- without cooking
facilities (RMA)'
BLIND $895.67 | $488.57 | $407.00 $1,145.00 | $733.00 $412.00
DISABLED MINOR
- living with parent(s)
- living with non- $895.67 | $488.67 | $407.00 $1,145.00 | $733.00 $412.00
COUPLE:
AGED OR DISABLED
- per couple $1,779.00 | $733.34 | $1,045.66 | $2,290.00 | $1,100.00 | $1,190.00
- without cooking
facilities (RMA)*
BLIND
- per couple $1,779.00 | $733.34 | $1,04566 | $2,290.00 | $1,100.00 | $1,190.00
BLIND/AGED OR
DISABLED
- per couple E $1,779.00 | $733.34 $1,045.66 $2,200.00 : $1,100.00 | $1,190.00
ZNMOHC
Personal and Incidental Needs Maximum: $231 Minimum: $131
Care and Supervision Minimum: $422 Maximum: $522

Room and Board:

$492




